Saturday, December 8, 2012

Sri Parakala Mutt on Twitter‏

 Click here to follow Sri Parakala Mutt on Twitter‏

You can get updates about the information related to Sri Sri Brahmatantra Swatantra Parakala Swamy Mutt, Sri Parakala swami's sancharam details, Azhwar-Acharya Thirunakshathrams, Shravana Thirumanjanam, Lakshmi Hayagriva Homam.

 'Sri Brahmatantra Swatantra Jeeyar Matam' is the 'first' of all the 'Sri Vaishnava' Religious institutions that was established/founded by 'Sri Vedantha Deshikar' in the year 'Bahudhanya' corresponding to 1338 A.D at Kanchipuram,Thuppul,and appointed 'Brahmatantra Swatantra Jeeyar' as the 1st pontiff. But when it was found unsafe during the Muslim onslaught, the establishment shifted to Holy Hills of Tirumala in the year 1360 A.D, and remained there for several centuries.With the advent,to headship of the Matam,of Sri Dodda Parakala Swami,the 21st in succession from the 1st Brahmatantra Swatantra Jeeyar,an important change came over the density of Sri Matam.Sri Dodda Krishnaraja Wodeyar of Mysore was successful in securing the removal of the headquarters of Sri Matam to SriRangapatnam(the then Capital of Mysore) from Tirupati,the reason being the perfect security which prevailed in Mysore,earned for it by the wisdom and power of Sri Chikkadevaraja Wodeyar.In 1676 A.D Sri Matam took its Headquarters at Mysore.From then on it has its headquarters in Mysore.The Acharya's of Sri Matam are the "Raja Guru's " for the Mysore MahaRaja.Sri Matam, during Srimadh Abhinava Ranganatha Brahmatantra Parakala Swami's period enjoyed great glory due to 'Royal Patronage', and its economic resources continously grew in terms of lands, money, and branch establishments all over India, including the North.

The Matam aquires 'PARAKALA' in the 17th century until then it was known to be 'BRAHMATANTRA SWATANTRA JEEYAR MATAM'.It was during the tenure of Sri Maha Parakala Swami the mutt name underwent a change.The swami wrote commentaries on the 4000 Divya Prabhandam and this work of His did not go unnoticed by none other than Thirumangai Azhwar ,who lost no time in appearing in Swami's dream and praised the work.HE told Swami to prefix 'PARAKALA' -The Azhwar Himself was known as Parakaalan,to the name.Since then both the Swami and the Matam sport the name 'PARAKALA'.

The travel thus started several centuries ago even to this day, a succession of 35 ascetics have headed Sri Parakala Matam.The present Acharya who is 36th in the succession, 'Sri Lakshmi Hayavadana Divya Mani Paduka Sevaka Srimadh Abhinava Vageesha Brahmatantra Swatantra Parakala Yatheendra Mahadeshikan'..takes pleasure in the aradhana of Sri Lakshmi Hayagriva(Lord of All VidyaS),performing Samashrayanam and Bharanyaasam to the devotees,and also propagating Ramanuja's VishishtAdvaita Siddhantam,Deshika Sampradayam,Azhwar-Acharya Sri Sookthi's as well !!

Bhagavadh Ramanuja's commentary on the Brahma Suthra's was blessed as 'Sri Bhashyam' at Saraswathi Peetam(Kashmir),by Sri Saraswathi Devi herself,immensely pleased by HIS work she gave Ramanuja HER 'Aaradhya Daivam'- Sri Lakshmi Hayagreevar.Which later on was passed over to Ramanuja's 'Jnanaputra' and then to Pundareekaksha and later on to the hands of Sri Vedantha Deshikar,then on to Sri Matam.

This divya mangala vigraham is the 'Aaradhya Daivam' of OUR Parakala Matam.

Information shared by  sripuram srikanth.


Post a Comment